Clifford Township Organization Meeting January 6, 2020

Supervisors Present: Barry Searle and Chris MarchoAbsent: Dennis KnowltonSolicitor: Joseph G. McGrawSecretary: Joan Hertzog

Vice Chairman, Mr. Searle, called the meeting to order at 7:00 pm at the township building on January 6, 2020. The meeting was turned over to Secretary Hertzog, who requested nominations for Chairman of the Board for 2020. Mr. Marcho nominated Mr. Knowlton, seconded by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Meeting was turned over to the Vice Chairman who called for nominations for Vice Chairman. Mr. Marcho nominated Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Mr. Searle encouraged citizens to make any relevant comments during the meeting.

Motions made by Mr. Marcho and seconded by Mr. Searle for the following positions:

Secretary/Treasurer, Right to Know Officer, Building Permit Officer: Joan Hertzog to \$18.50 per hr.

Property Manager: Larry Wilson same \$20.00 per hr.

Road Master: Kurt Booths to \$18.50 per hr.

<u>Building/Park Maintenance</u>: Jim Denney to \$17.00 per hr. <u>Property Supervisor</u>: Chris Marcho same \$15.00 per hr.

<u>Lawn Maintenance</u>: Philip Price to \$13.00 per hr.

Other Non-Employees and Carpenter: To remain the same as last year.

Solicitor: Atty. Joseph G. McGraw same \$100.00 per hr.

<u>Code Enforcement Officer</u>: Constable Kevin Munley to \$16.00 per hr. or \$25.00 per event. Additional help to \$13.00 per hr.

Emergency Management Coordinator: Philip Price / Assistant: David Schulte.

Mr. Searle stated the township staff and equipment will be used to assist all emergency agencies within the township: EMA, Police, and the Clifford Volunteer Fire Company.

Safety Officer: Dennis Knowlton

Fire Commissioner: To be appointed and compensation to be decided at a later date.

<u>Tax Collector</u>: Janice Price

Delegates to County Tax Collection Commission: Janice Price / Deputy: Philip Price

Sewage Enforcement Officers: Jay Lynch, Justin Ford and JHA Companies

Building Code Inspection Agencies: NEIC and JHA Companies

Flood Plane Official: JHA Companies

Planning Engineers: JHA Companies and Bassett Engineering

Vacancy Board Chairman: Larry Wilson

Auditor: Constance Schulte

Planning Commission Supervisor: Chris Marcho

Planning Commission Chairperson: Sally Fischbeck. Two four year terms: Bob Clementoni and Sally Roberts

Meetings are the second Tuesday of the month at 6pm in the township building

Park and Recreation: No vacancy
PSATS Voting Delegate: Barry Searle
Certified Public Auditor: Joseph Alu
Treasurer's Bond: Set at \$1,000,000

Advertising Agents: Forest City News, Susquehanna County Transcript & Township website

Depository Agent: First National Bank

Township Meeting Dates: Second Tuesday of the month at 7pm in the township building

All in favor.

Joan Hertzog Secretary/Treasurer Adjournment 7:09 pm