Clifford Township Organization Meeting January 2, 2018

Supervisors Present: Dennis Knowlton, Barry Searle, Chris Marcho Solicitor: Joseph G. McGraw Secretary: Joan Hertzog

Mr. Knowlton, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7 pm, January 2, 2018. The meeting was turned over to secretary, Joan Hertzog, who requested nominations for chairman of the board for 2018. Mr. Searle nominated Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor. Meeting was turned over to the new chairman who called for nominations for Vice Chair. Mr. Marcho nominated Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Nominations were requested for the following positions:

Secretary/Treasurer: Joan Hertzog at \$16.50 per hour. Nominated by Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor.

Building Manager: Larry Wilson at \$19.50 per hour. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Building Maintenance/Road Crew: Jim Denney at \$16.00 per hour. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Other Non-Employees and Carpenter to remain the same as last year.

Road Master: Kurt Booths at \$17.50 per hour. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Solicitor: Joseph G. McGraw. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor. Right-to-Know Official: Attorney McGraw. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Code Enforcement Officer: Kevin Munley at \$25.00 per job or \$15.00 per hour. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Building Permit & Flood Plain Officer: Joan Hertzog. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Building Code Inspection Agency: BIU and NEIC. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Emergency Management Coordinator: Phil Price and Assistant: David Schulte. Nominations by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Approval was given by the Board of Supervisors for township staff and equipment to be used to assist all emergency agencies within the township; EMA, Police and the Clifford Volunteer Fire Company. Sewage Permit Officer: Jay Lynch, Alternative: JHA Company. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by

Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Advertising: Times, Susquehanna Transcript, Forest City News & Web. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

CPA: Joesph Alu. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Depository Agent: First National Bank. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Meeting Dates: Second Tuesday of every month at 7 pm. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Treasurer's Bond: Set at \$1,000,000. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Vacancy Board Chairman: Larry Wilson. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Clifford Township Organization Meeting January 2, 2018

Voting delegate to the PSAT convention: Barry Searle. Nomination by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Supervisor on Planning Commission: Chris Marcho. Nominated by Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Appoint 2 Vacancies to the Planning Commission: There are no current vacancies.

Planning Engineer: JHA Companies. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Constable: Kevin Munley. Nominated by Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor.

Appoint Tax Collector: Janice Price. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Appoint Delegate to County Tax Collection Commission: Janice Price and Deputy Mary Sharon Rusek. Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Appoint Auditor: Constance Schulte Nominated by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Mr. Knowlton opened the floor for public comment and none was made.

Joan Hertzog/Secretary Adjourned: 7:18 pm