Clifford Township Organization Meeting January 7, 2019

Supervisors Present: Dennis Knowlton, Barry Searle, Chris MarchoSolicitor: Joseph G. McGrawSecretary: Joan Hertzog

Mr. Knowlton, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7:09 pm, January 7, 2018. The meeting was turned over to secretary, Joan Hertzog, who requested nominations for chairman of the board for 2019. Mr. Searle nominated Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor. Meeting was turned over to the new chairman who called for nominations for Vice Chair. Mr. Marcho nominated Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Mr. Knowlton encouraged citizens to make any relevant comments during the meeting. Motions were requested for the following positions:

Secretary/Treasurer: Joan Hertzog at \$17.50 per hr. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Right-to-Know Officer / Building Permit Officer / Flood Plain Officer: Joan Hertzog. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Property Manager: Larry Wilson at \$20.00 per hr. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Road Master: Kurt Booths at \$18.00 per hr. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Building/Park Maintenance: Jim Denney at \$16.50 per hr. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Property Supervisor: Chris Marcho remains the same as last year.

Other Non-Employees and Carpenter to remain the same as last year.

Solicitor: Atty. Joseph G. McGraw. Remains the same as last year, \$100 per hr. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Constable: Kevin Munley at \$25 per job. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor. Code Enforcement Officer: Kevin Munley at \$15.50 per hr. per event with additional help if required at \$13.00 per hr. per event. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Emergency Management Coordinator: Phil Price / Assistant: David Schulte. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Mr. Knowlton stated the township staff and equipment will be used to assist all emergency agencies within the township: EMA, Police and the Clifford Volunteer Fire Company.

Tax Collector: Janice Price. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Delegates to County Tax Collection Commission: Janice Price / Deputy: Phillip Price. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Sewage Enforcement Officer: Jay Lynch, Alternates: JHA Company / SEO Justin Ford. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Building Code Inspection Agency: BIU and NEIC. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor.

Planning Engineer: JHA Companies. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Vacancy Board Chairman: Larry Wilson. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Auditor: Constance Schulte. Motion by Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor. There remains two auditor vacancies.

Clifford Township Organization Meeting January 7, 2019

Planning Commission Supervisor: Chris Marcho. Motion by Mr. Searle, second by Mr. Knowlton. All in favor.

Planning Commission Chairperson: Sally Fischbeck. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor. There is one opening on the Planning Commission Board. Meetings are held the second Tuesday of the month at 6 pm in the township building.

Park and Recreation Board vacancy appointments: Corey Gesford, D. Larkin and Andrea Janick. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

PSAT convention 2019 voting delegate: Barry Searle.

Certified Public Auditor: Joesph Alu. Nominated by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Treasurer's Bond: Set at \$1,000,000. Motion by Mr. Marcho, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor. Advertising Agents: Susquehanna Transcript, Forest City News & Website. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Depository Agent: First National Bank. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Marcho. All in favor. Township Meeting Dates: Second Tuesday of every month at 7 pm. Motion by Mr. Knowlton, second by Mr. Searle. All in favor.

Joan Hertzog/Secretary Adjourned: 7:22 pm