## Clifford Township Reorganization Meeting Agenda January 2, 2024

## Call to Order

**<u>Flag Salute:</u>** Pledge of Allegiance

(Barry) "I, the Vice Chairman, turn the meeting over to temporary Chairman, Secretary, M (MA) "I call for the nomination for the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors." Nomination	on of
by Seconded by (MA) "I turn the meeting back over to the Chairman of the board."	All in favor.
Reorganization:	
1. Nomination of Vice Chairman	$2^{nd}$ :
2. Appoint Employees	<i>L</i> .
	and.
A. Secretary/Treasurer (MaryAnn Tayoun) Comp. (\$20.00)	
Right To Know Officer (MaryAnn Tayoun)	
Building Permit Official (MaryAnn Tayoun)	
B. Property Manager (Price Muehleisen) Comp. (19.00)	
C. Road Master (Kurt Booths) Comp. (\$20.00)	
D. Building/Park Maintenance (Cynthia Sabine)Comp.(\$18.00)	
E. Property Supervisor (Chris Marcho) Comp. (\$15.00)	2^m2^m2^m2^m
F. Lawn Maintenance (Philip Price) Comp. (\$17.00)	2 <sup>nd</sup>
G. Other Non-Employees/ Extra Hires (16.00)	2 <sup>nd</sup> :
3. Solicitor (Atty. Joe McGraw) Comp. (\$100 per hr.)	2 <sup>nd</sup>
<ol> <li>Code Enforcement Officer (Constable Kevin Munley)_Comp. (\$18.00 per hour per \$25.00 per job).</li> </ol>	$2^{nc}$
Additional help if required (\$16.00 per event)	2 <sup>n</sup>
5. Emergency Management Coordinator and Assistant (Philip Price and David Sh	
"The township staff and equipment will be used to assist all Emergency Agencies in Cliff	-
Accept the County and Townships Hazard Mitigation Plan w/ updates and completions to (mail approved minutes to EMA Coordinator Scott Alylesworth Dept. Of Public Safety 81 Public Ave. Montrose 18801	o date.
	$2^{nd}$
<ul><li>6. Safety Officer (Dennis Knowlton)</li></ul>	2 <sup>nd</sup>
8. Appoint Tax Collector (Janice Price)Deputy Tax Collector(Phil Price)	
9. Appoint Delegates to County Tax Collection Commission (Janice Price & Philip	
10. Sewer Enforcement Officer (Justin Ford & JHA Associates as alternate)	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
Accept Fee Schedule for Justin Ford & JHA Associates	2 <sup>nd</sup>
11. Building Code Inspection Agencies: (NEIC)	2 <sup>nd</sup>
Accept NEIC Fee Schedule	2 <sup>nd</sup>
-	
12. Flood Plane Official: (JHA Associates)	
13. Planning Engineer: (JHA Associates or Bassett Engineering)	
14. Vacancy Board Chairman (Larry Wilson)	2 <sup>nd</sup>
15. Appoint Auditors	$n \frac{12}{31} \frac{2^{nd}}{2^{nd}}$
Constance Shulte 6 year term	
Vacant 2 year term Vacant 6 year term	
Vacant 6 year term 16. Planning Commissioner Supervisor: (Chris Marcho)	
Planning Commissioner Chairperson: (Sally Fischbeck)	
4 year term Bob Clementoni	
4 year term Sally Roberts	2 <sup>nd</sup>
17. Park and Recreation Vacancy Appointment <u>No Vacancies</u>	
18. Voting Delegate to the PSATS Conventions: (Barry Searle)	
19. Certified Public Auditor (Joseph Alu)	
20. Treasurer's Bond (\$1,000,000)	
21. Advertising Agents (Susq. County Transcript, Forest City News & Website)	
22. Depository Agent (First National Bank)	
23. Township Meeting Dates (Second Tuesday of every month 7pm)	
24. Renew Workers Comp & Liability Insurance with McGowan Co	2"

**Discussion:** Recognize citizens to be heard